Steering Committee

Steering Committee (Hacking Heritage 2017)

Our Committee Members come from…

1696 Heritage Group

Center for Slavery and Justice, Brown University

The Center for Reconciliation, Episcopal Diocese of Rhode Island

Department of Interior Achitecture, Rhode Island School of Design

Doors Open RI

John Nicholas Brown Center for Public Humanities and Cultural Heritage, Brown University

Lippitt House Museum

Little Compton Historical Society

Newport Restoration Foundation

Nuestras Raices

Planning + Development, City of Providence

Preserve Rhode Island

Providence Preservation Society

Providence Public Library

School of Architecture, Roger Williams University

Rhode Island Council for the Humanities

Rhode Island Historical Preservation and Heritage Commission

Rhode Island Historical Society

Tomaquag Museum


They include…

Markus Berger · Marisa Angell Brown · Elon Cook · Morgan Devlin · Angela DiVeglia · Geralyn Ducady · Emily Esten · Julieanne Fontana · Michael Grugl · Logan Hinderliter · SueEllen Kroll · Andrea Ledesma · Jason Martin · Marta Martinez · Jim McGrath · Mercedes Monteiro · Maria Paula Garcia Mosquera · Kelsey Mullen · Kara Noto · Marjory O’Toole · Susan Smulyan · Loren Spears · Caroline Stevens · Theresa Guzman Stokes · Carrie Taylor · Shana Weinberg · Jeremy Wells · Marena Wisniewski · Sarah Zurier