ALS association honors Brown scientists

Brown scientist honored at ALS association eventThe Rhode Island chapter of the Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (ALS) Association has conferred its highest honor to researchers at Brown.

The Spirit of Lou Gehrig Award, presented at the organization’s 19th Annual Evening of Hope on July 1, recognizes achievement in ALS research, awareness and advocacy. The award was presented to Justin R. Fallon, PhD; Nicolas Fawzi, PhD; Anne Hart, PhD; Leigh Hochberg, MD, PhD; Diane Lipscombe, PhD; Robert Reenan, PhD; and Kristi Wharton, PhD.

“This year’s event was designed to highlight the fact that significant ALS research is being conducted right here in Rhode Island at Brown University,” said John Pagliarini, ALSA-RI Chapter president.


Comments are closed.